Webpage Banner.png

Monday, March 4th, 2024

This event is for students in grades 4th-6th -- each teacher may bring 20 students per grade level

Registration Link

Due by December 19, 2023

One Check per school made out to SDMEA ($40 per student) and can be mailed to the address below.

SDMEA c/o Tara Hahn
West Elementary School
920 W. King Street
Spearfish, SD 57783


Festival Choir Sites - 

Director: Mary McGillivray
Site Chair: Hillary Hill
Director: Susan Porter
Site Chair: Katie Opp
Director: Susan Almjeld
Site Chair: Becky Sanderson
Director: Gretchen Burbach
Site Chair: Jodi Ackerman
Director: Rebecca Rasmussen
Site Chair: Kim Bruguier
Director: Heather Aune
Site Chair: Lisa Zahn
Canton - New this year!
Director: Tanya Davis
Site Chair: Miranda Mack


Song Selections:

"Storm" | James DesJardins
"Give Us Hope" | Jim Papoulis
"We Are One" | Aaron Edson & Davis Osmond, arr. Masa Fukuda
"Glory, Glory! (I Feel Better)" | Podd Brothers
"Changamano (Join Together)" | Sally Albrecht



2024 Festival Choir Schedule  

Sturgis, Gregory, Beresford, Canton,  

Brandon, Mitchell, & Mobridge 


8:00-8:30 Registration & Choir Seating  

8:30-10:00 Rehearsal 1  

10:00-10:15 Break/Snack  

10:15-11:45 Rehearsal 2  

11:45-12:15 Lunch (provided as part of registration fee)  

12:15-2:00 Rehearsal 3  

2:00-2:15 Break/Snack (hand out t-shirts)  

2:15-3:15 Dress rehearsal  

3:15 Doors Open (Free will donation with the suggestion of $5/adult) 

3:30 Concert 

(Schedule is subject to change depending on site chair and guest director needs)

See pictures from Festival Choir - click on the album below.

Festival Chorus Photo Album

Tara Hahn, Elementary Festival Choir Chair: thahn@spearfish.k12.sd.us
Cheryl Tatro, Elementary Festival Choir Chair-Elect: cheryl.tatro@k12.sd.us